Saturday, October 28, 2006

Prize Giving - AGM Evening

Friday night - 27th October 2006 - was the AGM and Prize Giving of the 9th Benoni Group. Straight after our pack meeting, and a quick wors roll, the chairs were arranged in the hall. This event is normally held outside but due to ominous clouds about, it was held indoors. Just as well cause on a number of occassions we had to break for a few moments to let the rain pass.
Our Cub recipients are:
Excellent Attendance : Kendra McAravey
Good Attendance : Jonathan Campbell
Six of the Year : Grey Six
Best Cubbing Spirit: Thomas Witt
Cub of the Year: Dean Verheyke

Thomas Witt - Best Cubbing Spirit on the left and
Dean Verheyke - Cub of the Year on the right.
..... and now I have to do a little bragging of my own!
My son Luke, Patrol Leader for Leopards, received the cup to Senior Scout of the Year and his whole patrol received "patrol of the year". Well done guys!
Luke Hutchinson - trophy for Senior Scout of the Year - 2006

A great campfire was held after the AGM and Prize-giving - one with a difference! It was held indoors around an electric "fire" but the atmosphere was just the same!

Until next week - keep cubbing

Akela Joy

No comments:

Post a Comment